sång för döva öron 11

“Is it alright if the others come by today?” he asked, after putting his phone back into his pocket. I nodded and smiled.

“That would be great,” I wrote, on the note pad, that I always wore by me.

“We actually have another concert tonight, and you can wait backstage if you want. Otherwise you could just stay right here.. and wait?”

He looked so unsure, that I just had to close my arms around him and kiss him.
“So you want to come?” he asked. I nodded.

 

“Well, you've met Jeph and Quinn,” he said and pointed at them. I nodded and shook their hands.

“And this is Dan, our drummer,” he said next. I shook Dans hand and smiled at him.

“How are you feeling?” Dan asked. I smiled and gave him the thumbs up. “Oh, yeah sorry,” he said and blushed. “I forgot,” he admitted. I smiled and waved my hand, to say that it was alright.

“Are you ready to go?” Bert asked and handed me my jacket. I nodded and put it on. It was going to be an interesting, yet silent day.

 

The pain, that had haunted me for the last days had spread from my head to my ears. I put my hands over them and rubbed them. I was sitting backstage waiting for them to finish signing autographs. I tried to ignore the pain, but it was so annoying. I drank from a bottle of champagne that someone had left for the band. Bert had said that I should enjoy myself. What could it be that hurt this much? Was it getting worse? Spreading again. The doctor had said that it could happen. But what more could this sickness take from me? My sight? Was I going blind? Or would it just kill me?

He opened the door and smiled as he saw me. I decided that I wasn't going to let him know. I didn't want him to worry. If I lost my sight we could deal with it then. He hugged me and kissed me. “I missed you,” he told me. I kissed him again.

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0