sång för döva öron 14

They had sent me home with a pill and strict orders to be careful. Bert had to go away a few days, and I was alone with my parents. My mother had picked me up at the hospitals, but my father was too drunk to even care.

I spent most of the day up in my room, glad that the pain was gone because of the pills, and sad because I missed Bert. He had looked so concerned as he left me at home. He was scared too, that something would happen. I knew something would happen. I had seen my mother. She was full of bruises and her face was swollen and as soon as my father came into the room she seemed to shrink and became almost invisible. It hurt me so much.

My father didn't even look at me. I could see he was ashamed, of how weak he was.

“Please, let's leave him,” I tried to tell my mother. I could see she wanted to get away. She didn't really wanted to be so afraid all the time. But what could she do? She still believed that if she stayed with him, our family would be whole.

I sighed and tried with my father.

“You need help. You can't stay like this,” I signed. He barely looked at me. His eyes were fixed at the television. So I turned it off. “Idiot, you're hurting the woman you love. And your daughter. How can you do this?” I signed in anger.

“You're not my daughter,” he said. I had to read his lips. Did he know I could do that?

“You are a fucking freak,” he screamed and stood up. Suddenly I became scared.
“Stop drinking,” I signed and cried. He picked up a bottle, looked at it, and then struck me over the head. Everything became black.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Camilla

AH D:

MEEEEER

2009-12-15 @ 20:17:59

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0