Sång för döva öron 17

I'm tired,” I told him, with my sore voice. He nodded and kissed my cheek. “I'll make us tea,” he said. And I could actually hear him. It was not clearly, and as though he spoke through a thick glass wall but I could hear him. And he could hear me. It was amazing.

All day we had done exercises. Everything he could think of, that would help me speak louder. We had sung and spoken loud and low and screamed and whispered. And I had such a headache from it all, but I didn't want to stop yet. We hade done so much today.

As we had finished the tea I told him I wanted to try something else. He suggested a song, and dug out one of his older songs. I read the lyrics and smiled.
“Great, but first, sing it for me,” I said. He nodded and started sining, and even without the music it sounded great. I had learned that I loved hearing again, but that I loved his voice more than anything. I couldn't imagine living without it now.

I had sent a message to my mother, explaining what had happened but she still didn't believe me. We decided that when my voice was strong enough I would go to her and tell her that it was true. But to do that, I needed practise.

Sing with me,” he said. I nodded.

 

From the way that you acted
to the way that I felt it
It wasn't worth my time
and now it's sad cause all I missed
wasn't that good to begin with
and now that I've started you begging
saying things that you don't mean
it isn't worth my time
a line's a dime a million times
and I'm about to see all of them

Goodbye to you, goodbye to you, you're taking up my time
Goodbye to you, goodbye to you


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0