sång för döva öron 21

“I heard you,” I said as soon as I regained conciousness. Bert smiled. “And I can hear you now,” he said and his voice had never been clearer. My head didn't hurt anymore. Oh, well at least not the inside. The rest of me hurt everywhere. My body, especially my broken rib and my face, that was so sore and tender, and as he bent forward to kiss my lips it hurt, but I didn't tell him. If it meant a little pain as he kissed me, I would endure it, for him.

“I was really worried,” he told me. “But your father had called your mother and she called me, and I came her,” he explained.

“Where is my mother?” I asked.

“She is sleeping,” he said and looked around. For the first time I looked around the room. It was definitely a hospital, everything was so clean and white and cold. On a chair in the corner sat my mom, with a quilt covering her body.

“And my dad?” I asked, afraid of the answer.

“Oh, he's gone. He won't bother you again, because your mother called the police last night, and they have him.”

I nodded. That sounded perfect.

“I'm tired,” I said. He smiled and kissed me again.

“Then sleep,” he said giggling. “I'll be here when you wake up again.”


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0