sång för döva öron 23

“I actually don't have any friends anymore,” I admitted and sighed. We were sitting in the kitchen, thinking about who to ask to spend christmas with us. So far the invitation list was quite short.

“Okay, then just family?” he said and smiled.
“Apart from yours,” I said smiling. “Yeah, well , the band is my true family he said.

“Awww,” I said sarcastically, and we both laughed.

“Okay, mom, auntie, and Jeph, Dan and Quinn,” I said and wrote their names on the list.

“Shit,” he said. I looked up. “I haven't got ANY food at all,” he said, and laughed. I smiled.

“Okay, I'm going shopping, and you can call them and invite them, and then you can clean up a bit,” I said.

“Okay,” he said, formally and saluted me. I laughed. “Silly man,” I said, as I walked out the door, towards the shop.

 

“I'm so tired,” I said and sat down on the sofa. I had fortgotten that I wasn't really aloud to carry heavy things until I recovered, and carrying the food from the car to the apartment had been quite a challenge. Luckily Bert had helped me, and I could rest a while, because he had promised to bake. I really hoped he was better at it than me. I couldn't bake cakes, or anything sweet and christmassy. It always turned out to be a disaster.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0