sång för döva öron 3

He didn't come home until late that night. I wouldn't have noticed, if I wasn't in the kitchen, eating a bowl of cereals, and saw him walking into the front door. He didn't seem to notice me. He was too drunk. I thought he would go upstairs to their bedroom, but he went straight into the livingroom. I followed him and watched him sink down on the sofa, falling into a heavy sleep almost instantly. With a silent sigh I left him there, and went upstairs.

The next day was hell. My father opened his first beer bottle at breakfeast, ignoring our looks. The next one, came straight after.

“You are already drunk, you asshole,” I signed to him. He looked at my fingers and giggled. It was obvious that he didn't unsderstand.

“Don't worry about him,” my mother signe behind his back. “I'll take care of him.”

I moaned loudly in my head and left the room. Asshole.

I went to my room, wondering if it would ever change. If he would ever change. Maybe he would, but I didn't believe it would be for the better. It would get worse. What if he got violent?

When I couldn't take it anymore I took my jacket and left the house. In the window I could se my father yelling again. Poor mother. I almost went back in again, but it wouldn't make a difference anyway, so I started walking to the city. On the busstop I looked at the schedule. The bus wouldn't come for another hours. May as well walk, I told myself. I checked my pocket for money, and smiled as I found some. I could buy the shoes now. I had completely forgotten about them yesterday.

The walk took me fifteen minutes and I arrived at the mall in a very good mood. The fresh air had been good for me. I looked at the clock and smiled. The stores had just opened. That meant, fewer people and shorter lines.

The shoe store was at the other end of the mall, and it was a very big mall. I stopped in a shop to buy a coke. The walk had made me thirsty.

 

I sighed. Another one get's away, I thought.

The show hade gone by smoothly. But they always did. People screamed and listened to us and loved us, and we loved our fans. But I couldn't help thinking about the girl on the bench. She had been so cute, and.. beautiful. I wanted her to stay and wait for me. But as the show was over, and I finally could walk back to the bench, she was gone.
Today I wasn't gonna let her slip away. I figured that I was most likely to find her at the mall, so I went back. Luckily it was my day off, so I had all the time in the world. I would use that. The moment the mall opened I was there, and I wasn't leaving until I found her. Or possibly when the mall closed again.

Hopefully I will find her, I told myself, and smiled brave.

 

The shoes fit perfectly. They were so pretty to. Black, with green laces and details. I wanted them. And the price was so right. 29,99:-

I giggled to myself as I bounced to the cash register. I payed for the shoes and walked out the store. I sat down on a bench, with the intention of wearing the shoes immediately.

As I took of my shoes, and bent down, I caught a glimse of a very familiar pair of shoes. I followed them via the bones and body to his beautiful impeccable face. The guy from yesterday. He looked around, with a worried look on his face, that was just adorable. I smiled softly. But I had to put on my shoes. I concentrated on my feet again. Oh, the shoes were beautiful.

I put the label and receipt with my old shoes in the bag and stood up. He was gone now. I sighed inboards. Should I look for him? I decided that was the right thing to do. But when I found him, I would pretend to bump into him.

 

Suddenly I saw her familiar orangea hair. I turned on the spot and walked towards her.

“Hello, “ I said behind her. No response. I frowned and said it louder, closer. Still no reaction. So I tapped her shoulder. It made her jump up in the air, and I jumped away.

“Oh, I didn't mean to scare you,” I said smiling. She saw who it was and smiled immediately. So pretty.

“Do you remember me?” I asked. She nodded, and pulled a string of hair from her face.
“So...” I said and blushed a bit. It was quiet. I didn't like silences. “I thought you might wanna.. meet sometime, and.. eat,”

She nodded again. Then she raised her hand to her face, and looked as if she wanted to tell me something important. A loud vibrating noice made her jump again. She fished her mobile out of her pocket and stared at the screen. Then at me again, this time with panic in her eyes. She looked, almost apologetic, as she turned away, and started running towards the exit.

“Hey.. wait?!” I screamed after her. But she was gone.

 

He had done it. He had actually hit her. Fury gushed threw my body, making me run faster. That stupid stupid drunken bastard. I would kill him.

As I arrived at our house he was gone again. She sat in the kitchen, quietly crying. I stopped on the doorstep. She didn't look up. I sat down beside her and forced her face from her hands, to look at her. My stomach turned inside my body. I started shaking. Her nose was... broken, and dried blood was everywhere on her face.

“He can't continue like this,” I signed. She shook hjer head.

“He'll change, I know he will.”

I handed her the phone.

“Call the police. Then we'll go to the emergency, because he broke your nose.”

She took the phone and threw it away.

“No, I won't do it,” she signed. “I won't break us apart, we're a family, we solve things together...”

I turned around, and walked out the door. Before I closed the door in front of her face I signed:

“We're not a family. We're just three broken souls who happen to live under the same roof!”

 

I stopped at the park. What should I do?

I decided to go to work, at the dog daycare center. I used to work there two days a week, but they wouldn't say no to a little help, I figured, and headed towards the busstop. The familiar vibrating tone made me jump again. “Please come home, I'm so alone,” she wrote.

“Then go to the emergency, at least then you won't have to be alone. But I'm not coming home.”

There was no way in hell I was coming home tonight.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0